Eighteen LAA members received Royal Aero Club awards from HRH Prince Andrew at the Club’s annual Awards Evening held at the RAF Club in London’s Piccadilly on May 18.
The RAeC Awards are the highest recognition for achievement in sporting and recreational flying in the UK and date back over 100 years; many of the greatest names in our aviation heritage have been recipients of the certificates, cups and trophies that the Club presents.

Full details of the members concerned, and their citations, will appear in the June issue of Light Aviation, meanwhile we pass on the Association’s heartiest congratulations, and thanks, to them all.



From left. John Dean, Steve Slater, Andre Faehndrich, Lee Moore, Roger Hopkinson, Dominic Connolly, Jon Cooke, Penny Sharpe, Steve Noujaim, Dudley Pattison, Mary Leader, Nick Sibley, Mike Andrews, Mike Barnard, Peter Pengilly and Alister Sutherland. Photo: Here and Now Photography.