top of page

Armstrong / Isaacs Bursary 2024

14 Sept 2023

Armstrong/Isaacs bursaries are funded from the Armstrong/Isaacs Fund, which is based on a major donation from David Armstrong, who was a founder member of the original ULAA in 1947, a lifelong member of the LAA’s predecessor the PFA and the latter’s chairman from 1960 to 1964. His legacy, co-named with that of aircraft designer and builder John Isaacs, has, since 1998 enabled many young prospective pilots to gain their PPL.

More information can be found here.

bottom of page